Skip to main content
Graduates with raised hands

Research Contacts

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies

Farrukh S. Alvi, Ph.D.

Don Fuqua Eminent Scholar and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
FAMU-FSU College of Engineering

Office: B 224B
E-mail: alvi@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6336 & (850) 644-0053
Fax: (850) 645-0112
Research Lab: http://aapl.fsu.edu/

To schedule an appointment to meet with Dr. Farrukh Alvi, please email Tiffany Pelletier to set up a time.


Program Director, Contracts and Grants

Mark Dobek, J.D., Ph.D.

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 224A
E-mail: mdobek@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Office Phone: (850) 410-6616

Dr. Mark Dobek, acts on behalf of the Dean and the Associate Dean for Research and serves as liaison between faculty/principal investigators, chairpersons, and support personnel in engineering departments and programs and the offices of Sponsored Programs and Research Administration.

Graduate Program Director

Deborah Gautier

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 223
Email: dgautier@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6613

Description: Be the focal point for graduate student matters at the Office of the Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies. Working closely with all stakeholders, she will develop/enhance and implement graduate recruitment, retention, tracking and fellowships at the College level. She will work directly with department chairs, directors of graduate studies and graduate program coordinators, in the areas of recruiting, admissions, orientation, registration, academic advising, graduation, the dissemination and implementation of university policies and procedures and program management.


Research Coordinator FAMU

Sara Simpson

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 206K
Email: ssimpson@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6397

Description: Assist COE faculty with pre-award and post award issues administered by FAMU.

Research Coordinator

Travis Shedrick

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 223E
Email: tshedrick@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Office Phone: (850) 410-6285

SRA Grants Officer II

Rick J. Wagner

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 226B
Email: rjwagner@fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6141

Description: Assist COE faculty with pre-award and post award issues administered by FSU.

Administrative Assistant

Tiffany Pelletier

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 223
Email: tpelletier@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Office Phone: (850) 410-6619